SCCC PTK inducts new members

LIBERAL, Kan. — The Seward County Community College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted eight new members on Sunday.

Israel Banuelos, Ana Brangioni, Olga Camargo, Elizabeth Horinek, Chiara Matteodo, Taylor Cardwell, Brooke Katen and Alvarado Rosario were inducted into the international honor society for community colleges.

Ty Hughbanks, a SCCC biology instructor, is the sponsor for Phi Theta Kappa.

To be eligible, students must have completed at least 12 hours of college-level courses and have a GPA of 3.5 or higher after their first semester. Students must maintain a 3.0 to continue being a member.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply