SCCC PTK inducts 10 new members

(From left to right:) Javier Victoria, Brenda Cardenas Perez, Aidaly Ramos, Ren Watt, Karina Rodriguez and Adrian Torres. (Not pictured: Ugo Fiorito, Karime Rios, Alexis Rodriguez and Guadalupe Ugalde.)

LIBERAL, Kan. — The Seward County Community College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted 10 new members on Sunday.

Brenda Cardenas Perez, Ugo Fiorito, Aidaly Ramos, Karime Rios, Alexis Rodriguez, Karina Rodriguez, Adrian Torres, Guadalupe Ugalde, Javier Victoria and Ren Watt were inducted into the international honor society for community colleges.

Ty Hughbanks, SCCC biology instructor, is the sponsor for the group. Luke Dowell, SCCC vice president of academic affairs, attended the event and was the keynote speaker.

To be eligible, students must have completed at least 12 hours of college-level courses and have a GPA of 3.5 or higher after their first semester. Students must maintain a 3.0 to continue being a member.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply